Forum-Gallery-Shop-Sponsors

« Advertise on Freel2.com

Home > General > Welcome to Freel2.com - say hello here!
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 221 of 338 <123 ... 220221222 ... 336337338>
Print this entire topic · 
Maljdav1

United Kingdom 
Lack of power up hill

I have just purchased a 2003 Td4 Freelander with BMW 2 litre Diesel Auto, 160,000 on the clock but engine changed at 80 k for the BMW unit, I am very new to the field of 4x4 as purchased for my good lady as a Safety Capsule for her commute to her new job. Whilst driving on the usual roads it pulls and drives fine, the odd squeak here and there, but once I hit the motorway and cruising at the 70 mark put my foot to the floor to pass overtaking HGV and nothing, losing power and did not fill me with confidence to let my wife loose in this. Tried dropping gear but a lot of noise but no increase in power......

Can any body assist in pointing me in the right direction as to the possible problem ??
Car has just flew through the MOT and I would like to keep if the problem is a simple fix....

Thanks people..

Post #290520 15th Feb 2016 8:17 pm
hano b

South Africa 2008 Freelander 2 TD4 S Auto Lago Grey

Hi guy's
Thx for joining.

Post #290971 19th Feb 2016 9:28 pm
taztastic

England 

Your welcome Thumbs Up

Post #290975 19th Feb 2016 9:38 pm
G4rryDuk

Hi all, I'm Garry and after owning a fl1 sport Iv upgraded to a fl2 sport le,

Post #291065 20th Feb 2016 10:19 pm
Marty

United Kingdom 2011 Freelander 2 TD4 HSE Auto Lago Grey

Hi there. I'm in the process of buying a Freelander 2 SD4 HSE from a friend who bought it new in March 2011 and has done 75000 trouble-free miles.